Home Reading: “111 Reasons to Love Russia” with Jens Siegert
Reading: “111 Reasons to Love Russia” with Jens Siegert

Reading: “111 Reasons to Love Russia” with Jens Siegert

by Dana Bondarenko

P.A.N.D.A Theater
Knaackstr. 97
10435 Berlin


Russia expert Jens Siegert recently published his new book about the Reasons to Love Russia. In times of Crimean annexation and wars in Ukraine and Syria, as well as various Russian interferences and violations in Europe, the US and beyond, and the repressive domestic policy, it is not easy to set the right tone with such a topic. However, with his book, Jens Siegert has managed to portray Russia as a diverse and fascinating country, understanding, detailing and enlightening, as well as with much sympathy, and always with a critical eye.

Just to reveal some reasons for love: Because thieves have their own law. Because pegs wear a fur. Because toasts (almost) never end. Because it is a special art to make shop assistants smile. Because everything is always “normal”. Because women in Russia are the strong sex. Because in Russia the dissidents were invented. Because history in Russia is unpredictable. Because traffic cops can be very human. Because there is a shortcut to everything …

JENS SIEGERT, born 1960 in West Germany, has been living and working in Moscow since 1993. First he reported on the country as a radio correspondent, then, from 1999, headed the Moscow office of the Heinrich Böll Foundation. He did not give up writing. In his Russia blog (http://russland.boellblog.org) and the “notes from Moscow” in the Russia analyzes, he accompanies the country friendly-critical.

We are looking forward to seeing you at the event!

Contact:

+49 30 284 22739
info@dekabristen.org

Decembrists e.V.
Friedrichstr. 128
10117 Berlin
dekabristen.org


Find us:


Knaackstr. 97, 10435 Berlin
+49 (0)30 44319557 | info@panda-theater.de

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. OK Read More

Home Lesung: „111 Gründe, Russland zu lieben“ mit Jens Siegert
Lesung: „111 Gründe, Russland zu lieben“ mit Jens Siegert

Lesung: „111 Gründe, Russland zu lieben“ mit Jens Siegert

by Dana Bondarenko

P.A.N.D.A Theater
Knaackstr. 97
10435 Berlin


Russlandkenner Jens Siegert ​legte​ vor kurzem sein ​neues ​Buch ​vor – ​über die Gründe, Russland zu lieben​. In Zeiten von Krim-Annexion und Kriegen in der Ukraine und in Syrien, sowie von diversen russischen Einmischungen und Rechtsverstößen in Europa, den USA und darüber hinaus nebst ​der​ repressiven Innenpolitik ist es nicht einfach, mit so einem Thema den richtigen Ton zu treffen. Jens Siegert allerdings ist es mit seinem Buch gelungen, Russland als vielfältiges und faszinierendes Land verständnisvoll, detail- und aufschlussreich, sowie mit viel Sympathie darzustellen, und mit einem immer auch kritischen Blick.

Nur um einige Liebesgründe zu verraten: Weil Diebe ihr eigenes Gesetz haben. Weil Heringe einen Pelz tragen. Weil Trinksprüche (fast) nie zu Ende gehen. Weil es eine besondere Kunst ist, Verkäuferinnen zum Lächeln zu bringen. Weil alles immer „normal“ ist. Weil Frauen in Russland das starke Geschlecht sind. Weil in Russland die Dissidenten erfunden wurden. Weil Geschichte in Russland unvorhersagbar ist. Weil Verkehrspolizisten sehr menschlich sein können. Weil es für alles eine Abkürzung gibt…

JENS SIEGERT, 1960 in Westdeutschland geboren, lebt und arbeitet seit 1993 in Moskau. Erst hat er über das Land als Radiokorrespondent berichtet, dann, ab 1999, das Moskauer Büro der grünen Heinrich-Böll-Stiftung geleitet. Das Schreiben hat er nicht aufgegeben. In seinem Russlandblog (http://russland.boellblog.org) und den »Notizen aus Moskau« in den Russlandanalysen begleitet er das Land freundschaftlich-kritisch.

Wir freuen uns auf Ihr kommen!

Kontakt:

+49 30 284 22739
info@dekabristen.org

Dekabristen e.V.
Friedrichstr. 128
10117 Berlin
dekabristen.org


Wo wir sind:


Knaackstr. 97, 10435 Berlin
+49 (0)30 44319557 | info@panda-theater.de

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. OK Read More