Home Tea Mikic & Brothers
Tea Mikic & Brothers

Tea Mikic & Brothers

by Mariya Zadnepryanets

P.A.N.D.A.
PANDA Theater, Knaackstr. 97
10435 Berlin


With the love for music and her roots Tea Mikic takes us on a journey through the most beautiful, self-selected melodies of different genres from all regions of the former Yugoslavia. The musical pieces are interpreted in her own way as a mix authentic and modern sound.

Tickets at the entrance: 10€ // 8€ with discount

Tea Mikic was 18 years old, when she sang Shantel a song from her home country – Bosnia. He liked her singing and took her on a world tour. For eight years, Tea Mikic traveled the world and brought the music from her homeland to the stages around the world. In between she moves to Berlin and performs with other artists ( i.e. “Baba Zula” and Brenna MacCrimmon). Then follow CD recordings with Shantel and further collaborations with various artists from Berlin.

The 29-year-old singer and keyboard player fled from Bosnia-Herzegovina to the Austrian town of Voralberg at the age of three, where she studied piano at the conservatory. She inherited her talent from father, who was a multi-instrumentalist and music professor. Since her father died earlier this year, Tea Mikic has taken a break from major tours: “My dad was a great artist and musician, who taught me most of what I can do today. This loss makes it difficult for me to listen to the music. But in gratitude and honor to him, I want to make sure, that his talent lives further through me and my brothers.” Tea Mikic now plans to go back to her roots. She wants to set her own foot in the music world and starts small and intimately.


Find us:


Knaackstr. 97, 10435 Berlin
+49 (0)30 44319557 | info@panda-theater.de

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. OK Read More

Home Tea Mikic & Brüder
Tea Mikic & Brüder

Tea Mikic & Brüder

by Mariya Zadnepryanets

P.A.N.D.A.
PANDA Theater, Knaackstr. 97
10435 Berlin


Tea nimmt uns mit ihrem Gesang und ganz viel Liebe zur Musik und ihren Wurzeln auf eine Reise durch die schönsten Melodien aus selbst ausgewählten jedoch verschiedenen Genres aus allen Regionen des ehemaligen Yugoslaviens mit. Die Stücke werden auf ihre Art und Weise aus einem Mix zwischen Authentisch und Modern interpretiert.

Restkarten an der Abendkasse: 10€ // 8€ ermäßigt

Tea Mikic war 18 Jahre alt, als sie Shantel ein Lied aus ihrer bosnischen Heimat in einem Club vorsang. Ihm hat ihren Gesang gefallen und er nahm sie auf Welttournee mit. Acht Jahre bereiste Tea Mikic die Bühnen der Welt und brachte die Musik aus ihrer Heimat. Währenddessen zieht sie nach Berlin und steht mit anderen Künstlern, wie „Baba Zula“ und Brenna MacCrimmon auf der Bühne. Dann folgen CD-Aufnahmen mit Shantel und weitere Kollaborationen mit verschiedenen Künstlern aus Berlin.

Die 29-Jährige Sängerin und Keyboarderin floh im Alter von drei Jahren aus Bosnien-Herzegowina ins österreichische Voralberg, wo sie am Landeskonservatorium das Hauptfach Klavier studierte. Das Talent erbte sie von ihrem Vater, der Multiinstrumentalist und Musikprofessor war. Seit ihr Vater Anfang des Jahres starb, macht Tea Mikic eine Pause von großen Tourneen: „Mein Vater war ein großartiger Künstler und Musiker, der mir das meiste, was ich heute kann, beigebracht hat. Der Verlust von ihm machte es mir schwierig, Musik zu hören. Aber als Dank und Ehre ihm möchte ich sein unglaubliches Talent, dass er mir und meinen beiden Brüder vererbt hat, weiterleben lassen“. Tea Mikic will nun zurück zu ihren Wurzeln. Sie will jetzt ihren eigenen Fuss in die Musikwelt setzen und fängt erstmal klein und persönlich an.


Wo wir sind:


Knaackstr. 97, 10435 Berlin
+49 (0)30 44319557 | info@panda-theater.de

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. OK Read More